Meet Mr. Clutch, Raul Ibanez

Meet Mr. Clutch, Raul Ibanez:

Of Raul Ibanez’s 6 HRs this season, 3 of them have given the Yankees the lead, 3 of them have come with 2 outs, and 4 of them have come in the 6th inning or later. His 3-run shot off King Felix fit all of those parameters.

“I try not to think about it too much,” Ibanez said. “I just try to hit the ball solidly. What I can tell you is that before that third at-bat, Kevin Long told me I was rushing it a little bit, and I tried to incorporate that. And it worked out.”

Source: Marc Carig

Leave a Reply

